Trump to postpone G7 meeting; seeks India, Russia’s addition to the group

President Donald Trump on Saturday mentioned he will postpone a meeting of Team of 7 nations until September and called for an expansion of the group’s membership because he considers it an outdated group that does not properly symbolize what is actually having location in the planet.

The G7 associates are Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States. Trump singled out Russia, Australia, South Korea and India as possible additions, news company PTI documented.

ALSO Read through: Uk plans new 5G club of 10 democracies, which includes India, states report

The leaders of the world’s key economies ended up slated to meet in the US this calendar year, but the coronavirus outbreak has hobbled those people plans.